Book Review ~ Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

By Jenny Lawson

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

lawsonOh Jenny, you had me at “Stanley, The Magical Talking Squirrel”!

How can you NOT love  a book with Chapters such as “Jenkins You Mother F*#ker”, “If You Need An Arm Condom, It Might Be Time to Evaluate Your Life Choices”, “That’s Why Neil Patrick Harris Would Be The Most Successful Mass Murderer Ever”, “My Vagina is Fine, Thanks For Asking”, “Thanks For The Zombies, Jesus” and many more!

Jenny Lawson wicked humor is addictive!  I loved this book because it read like a Monday morning email from a one of my crazy friends … “you’ll never believe what happened to me this weekend!” It was hilarious, actually had me laughing out loud.  A great break from the stresses of the day!

What doesn’t kill us – like those things we’d like to pretend never happened – are in fact the things that truly define us.  We may not all deal with talking squirrels, big metal chickens or wild dogs, but we all have our own life battles that we deal with but what makes us strong is our ability to laugh at them.

Easy read, very conversational, with a dose large of crazy. (kind of like my life LOL)! A perfect combination!

P.S. Victor is a Saint – I think I love him!!

Leave a Reply

